The Northampton Arts Council works to support and nurture the arts in the city of Northampton. The Council awards grants twice each year to artists and arts groups from both state and locally-raised funds, and seeks to improve public awareness of the arts. Its' goals include maintaining and preserving the rich and diverse cultural heritage of Northampton, programming such annual events of interest to the community as First Night Northampton and Transperformance.

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Masonic Street Live



Masonic Street Live!

This summer, enjoy live performances in the Masonic Street parking lot in downtown Northampton from June 3, 2022, through September 3, 2022.

The City of Northampton will be presenting local artists on stage in the Masonic Street Parking Lot annex next to Inconica Social Club on Monday, Friday, and Saturday from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm.

We invite you to come and enjoy all the amenities of Downtown Northampton and catch a free show!

On Monday nights, throughout the summer, from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm, there will be Salsa dancing lessons for beginners featuring Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison.

These performances are for the Masonic Street Live outdoor dining initiative to create more outdoor spaces and help downtown small businesses recover from COVID-19.

Performance Schedule - Starts at 6:00 pm, ends at 8:00 pm

Friday, June 3 - DJ Nightshade

Saturday, June 4 - Ray Mason

Monday, June 6 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, June 10 - Peter Weitzman

Saturday, June 11 - Mackie Gene Spear x Donny Darkpop

Monday, June 13 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, June 17 - Eleanor Levine

Saturday, June 18 - Burrie Jenkins

Monday, June 20 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, June 24 - Eddie Saturn

Saturday, June 25 - Adelaide Fay

Monday, June 27 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, July 1 - YEW.STAR

Saturday, July 2 - Lexi Weege

Monday, July 4 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, July 8 - Emma Ayres

Saturday, July 9 - James Bird

Monday, July 11 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, July 15 - TBA

Saturday, July 16 - Helen Hummel

Monday, July 18 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, July 22 - CookShort

Saturday, July 23 - Matthew Thornton

Monday, July 25 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, July 29 - Henning Ohlenbusch

Saturday, July 30 - Susan Dillard and David Bartley

Monday, August 1 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, August 5 - A2Z Yo-Yo Team

Saturday, August 6 - Austin James

Monday, August 8 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, August 12 - Deep Seize

Saturday, August 13 - Tony Bernardo

Monday, August 15 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, August 19 - Hoonah

Saturday, August 20 - Ciarra Fragale

Monday, August 22 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Friday, August 26 - Tony Silva

Monday. August 29 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Saturday, August 27 - TBA

Friday, September 2 - DJ Both Hands

Saturday, September 3 - TBA

Monday, September 5 Salsa with Dj Roger Jr. and McCoy Jamison

Connect & Follow

Artist News

    Council News

      Search This Blog

      Blog Archive